Cheers - Awards , Scholarships and Achievements



On the occasion of 8th NJ Yasaswy Memorial Lecture, which was focus on "Institution Building", Prof Sumit Sinha , Dr Sudipta Majumdar and Prof Alok Kumar received NJ Yasaswy awards for Institution Building. Awards were also given to students that won in Speech Contest on "Impact of Values in success in life- My Role Model.





Mr. Ayush Bishoyi, Mr. Apurba Pramanik and Ms. Naina Kumari received NJ Yasaswy awards for Student with Values. Faculty Member of ICFAI University receives award for Best Ph.D thesis Award- 2019 by International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability (ISEES)



Congratulations Dr. Rajesh Kumar Prasad ,Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering for being selected by International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability (ISEES) for the Best Ph.D Thesis Award -2019, based on the scientific evaluation of his Ph.D work on "Development of Laser induced Ignition of Hydrogen Enriched Compressed Natural Gas Supercharged Engine".



Dr Prasad conducted the research at the Engine Research Laboratory at IIT, Kanpur. The award was given to Dr Prasad at the Fourth International Conference on Sustainable Energy and Environmental Challenges (IV-SEEC), held at CSIR-National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI), Nagpur from 27-29th November 2019.

Congratulation to Mr. Kinsuk Mukherjee for receiving award for the Best Paper presentation Paper at International Conference, Malaysia



Congratulations to Mr. Kinsuk Mukherjee, Ph.D scholar of the University for presenting his research work in the International Conference on Multidisciplinary Innovation and Research (ICMIR) at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia





Mr. Kinsuk Mukherjee along with the International Participant and delegates at International Conference on Multidisciplinary Innovation and Research (ICMIR) at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Winners of Poster Competition on Mahatma Gandhi Ji's Teaching

(150 th Anniversary of Mahatma Ga	andhi)
--	--------

SN	Name of the Student (Intra University Competition)	Program	Position	Prizes
1.	Ms. Harshita Chandra	MBA- I	1 st	1 st Prize
2.	Mr. Bsaudev Oraon	DIT -I	2 nd	2 nd Prize
3	Ms. Shobhana Samarth	MBA- I	3 rd	3 rd Prize

Winners of Speech Competition on Mahatma Gandhi Ji's Teaching

(150th Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi)

SN	Name of the Student (Intra University Competition)	Program	Position	Prizes
1.	Mr. Aryan Bhardwaj	B Com -III	1 st	1 st Prize
2.	Mr.Apoorva Parmanik	MBA- III	2 nd	2 nd Prize
3	Ms.Rupa Dubey	MBA-III	3 rd	3 rd Prize

Winners of Awareness Programme on Water Conservation and Swachhta

SN	Name of the Student (Intra University Competition)	Program	Position	Prizes
1.	Ms. Arti Kumari	BCA –I	1 st	1 st Prize
2.	Mr. Aman Shresth	DIT –I	2 nd	2 nd Prize
3	Mr. Mayank Kumar	BBA-I	3 rd	3 rd Prize

(150th Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi)

(Winners of Legal Programme on" Domestic Violence and Crime against
Women/Vulnerable Section"
(Legal Service Clinic)
(150 th Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi)

SN	Name of the Student (Intra University Competition)	Program	Position	Prizes
1.	Ms.Mansi Goel	BBA LLB -I	1 st	1 st Prize
2.	Mr. Syed Hozaifa	BBA LLB -II	2 nd	2 nd Prize
3	Ms. Tejeswani Neha	BBA LLB -II	3 rd	3 rd Prize

Winners of constitutional Aptitude Competition on "Constitutional Law Week Celebration (23rd November to 26th November 2019)

SN	Name of the Student (Inter University Competition)	Rank	Medal
1.	Mr. Yash Harsh Vardhan	1 st	Medal for 1 st Prize
2.	Mr. Pawan Pratap Singh	2 nd	Medal for 2 nd Prize

W	Winners of Thinkamania Competition on "Constitutional Law Week Celebration (23 rd November to 26 th November 2019)			
	SN	Name of the Student (Inter University Competition)	Rank	Medal
	1	Mr. Amit raj	1 st	Medal for 1 st Prize
	2.	Mr. Aruna Bopche	2 nd	Medal for 2 nd Prize
	3.	Mr. Astha Jaiswal (NUSRL)	2 nd	Medal for 2 nd Prize
	4.	Mr. Manisk Kumar Rana	2 nd	Medal for 2 nd Prize

Winners of Constitutional Law Competition on "Constitutional Law Week Celebration (23rd November to 26th November 2019)

SN	Name of the Student (Inter University	Rank	Medal
	Competition)		
1.	Mr. Yash Harsh Vardhan	1 st	Medal for 1 st
			Prize
2.	Mr. Pawan Pratap Singh	2 nd	Medal for
			2 nd Prize

Winners of "A Day with Founding Father" on "Constitutional Law Week Celebration (23rd November to 26th November 2019)

SN	Name of the Student (Inter University	Rank	Medal
	Competition)		
1.	Mr. Amit Kumar Shukla	1 st	Medal for 1 st
			Prize
2.	Mr. Raj Shekhar	2 nd	Medal for
			2 nd Prize

Winners in Debate Competition ("How to Prevent Atrocities against Women "on 17th Dec. 2019)

S.No.	Name of the Student	Position/Rank
1.	Anurag Srivastava (BBA VI)	FIRST
2.	Tanu Priya (MBA I)	SECOND
3.	Aryan Bharadwaj (B.COM IV)	THIRD

Winners of IUJ Food Fest (18th Dec. 2019)

S.No.	Name of the Student	Position/Rank
1.	Rishabh Raj(BBA VI); Anurag Srivastava(BBA VI); Vernika Raj (BBA VI); Priyamvada Priya (BBA VI); Mamta Kumari (BCA VI)	FIRST
2.	Uzma Sohail (BBA-LLB IV); Shubhangi (BBA-LLB IV)	SECOND
3.	Swati Kumari (MBA I)	THIRD

Winners of Mobile Application and software development (18th Dec. 2019)

S.No.	Name of the Student/Students	Type of Software Developed /Position/Rank
1.	Mr. Shivam Pandey (BCA-VI)	Ranchi Click App -1 st Prize
2.	Ms.Naina Kumari (BCA-VI)	Web based Online test- 2 nd Prize
3.	Mr. Tausif Asgar (BCA-VI)	Restaurant Management Bill System- 3 rd Prize
4.	Mr. Nilesh Kumar (BCA-IV)	Making services for making Website- 1 st Prize
5.	Mr. Anupam Charan Pahari (BCA-IV) and Mr. Reshav Kumar (BCA-IV)	A travelling platform for local destination -2 nd Prize

